What Lenders Are Discounting Remaining Balance On MCA Renewals?
Need a Funder or Vendor? START HERE

What Lenders Are Discounting Remaining Balance On MCA Renewals?

I ask this question because I have a client I have been working with for about 2 years now and the lender I've been working with does not discount on MCA renewals.

The buy rate at 12 months is a 1.26, would like to possibly get him additional money where the lender will discount his remaining balance whenever he renews. I could see this merchant renewing for multiple years in a row.

Merchant owns a restaurant that grosses approximately 3.5 million a year, the business is seasonal, summer months are bringing in about 600-700k. For this specific reason he only wants a credit card processing deal, daily won't work for him.

Senior Member Reputation points: 24139

Unfortunately, most short term lenders and cash advance companies don't waive outstanding interest / outstanding margin income in renewals (this is double dipping, and as most people on this board know, double dipping is something I think is one of the worst aspects of the space). OnDeck, TBB, BFS, and Breakout (us) are the four firms I know of that don't double dip (other than the longer term, fully amortizing lenders such as Fundation). TBB and Breakout both offer a revolving line of credit-type feature where the merchant can draw additional capital at anytime (you don't have to wait for 50% paid down and all outstanding interest (assuming they are in good standing) is waived in a renewal (TBB does this slightly differently) -- not accelerated).

Edit to note: I missed the split requirement. Try TBB or us.
    Last edited by Cfairbank; 10-13-2016 at 08:45 PM.
    Carl Fairbank
    Founder & CEO boldMODE
    www.boldmode.com
    Carl@boldmode.com
    Founder & former CEO of Breakout Capital (sold to SecurCapital in 2019)
    www.breakoutfinance.com