Newbie with $3500 for Lead Generation
Need a Funder or Vendor? START HERE

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Newbie with $3500 for Lead Generation

Good Morning All,

I’m a long time visitor to this site but a first time poster. I’m pretty new to the industry but not new to sales & I wanted to get the advice of some of the industry veterans on lead generation.

I strongly considered Meridians Pay Per Call Direct Mail but when I came across a ppt online stating “For every 100 inbound calls, you should expect to fund 3-10 deals. Average Amount Funded = $22,000” I was stopped dead in my tracks. Are 3-10 deals per 100 leads the norm in this business?

And like everyone else, I’d like the best ROI. So if you had $3500 for lead generation, how would you spend it?

Member Reputation points: 1204

I'm biased, but radio pay per call is my favorite.

Senior Member Reputation points: 99426

Quote Originally Posted by Just Curious View Post
    Are 3-10 deals per 100 leads the norm in this business?
    I'd say 3-5 deals funded per 100 leads is the norm. If I funded 10 per 100 I'd be ecstatic! If I had a budget of $3500 for lead generation, I'd probably buy a bunch of internet-based leads. You'd probably get around 70 leads and you better hope to fund at least 5!
    Last edited by MCNetwork; 04-08-2014 at 10:26 AM.

Senior Member Reputation points: 325 Ryan Shiroky's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by MCNetwork View Post
    I'd say 3-5 deals funded per 100 leads is the norm. If I funded 10 per 100 I'd be ecstatic! If I had a budget of $3500 for lead generation, I'd probably buy a bunch of internet-based leads. You'd probably get around 70 leads and you better hope to fund at least 5!
    Are you referring to sources like Lendio?

Quote Originally Posted by Ryan Shiroky View Post
    Are you referring to sources like Lendio?
    This is according to Meridian in reference to their Pay Per Call Direct Mail.

This is according to Meridian in reference to their Pay Per Call Direct Mail.