2 deals closed on 35 apps
Need a Funder or Vendor? START HERE

Senior Member Reputation points: 6278

Cool 2 deals closed on 35 apps

Hi all,

I'm a new solo MCA broker and I recently started submitting apps through one of these larger ISO's that send out my deals to a handful of funders. I've submitted 35 apps and statements thus far and only 2 deals closed. My question is: is a 2 to 35 ratio a normal ratio? If not, should I be tweaking my leads source or the operations end? Also, I seem to always have a tough time getting answers for my clients (from this ISO) as to where their deal is holding. Is that how it is in the industry? No answers and ****ty customer service? Just wondering.

Thanks
    Mike

Senior Member Reputation points: 99426

6% pull through? That isn't good. You should be around 25+% pull through since all your customers are in the market for working capital. Are you closing the deals or is the ISO closing them for you? Also, how many of your 35 apps were actually approved for an advance in the first place? If most of them were declined, then 2 deals closed isn't too bad...

Senior Member Reputation points: 43599 brokerCompany's Avatar

BAd. Get a new ISO. Followup on all your declined deals and application. You are getting screwed.