Im finally a lender but i need help and good people!
Need a Funder or Vendor? START HERE

I am not here seeking ISO's I have my own sales guys and we harvest our own leads. However why do ISO's send me the worst of the worst. I know that I am new to being a direct lender and have been a broker before direct lending but I am not dumb. Ive been in banking and alot of other things but at least send me 1 or 2 files that are at least C or B paper. LOL....... I made the leap in NOV to just lend my own money and underwrite my own deals... My question is to all the Business Development and Recruiters of ISO's - Is it this commom for ISO's to send over bad and sometimes fradulent paper? PLEASE HELP!

What's the name of your company? How quick does it take to get offers? How fast can you fund? How many points do you pay?

Senior Member Reputation points: 7360

Hang in there Waller. There is at least one good broker for every five or ten brokers that fit the description you wrote. Many of them are on this site. Just a matter of weeding through and finding the good ones. Then the 80/20 rule kicks in (80% of your good deals come from 20% of your brokers). Or sometimes...it is the 95/ rule. :-)

We started funding deals with our own money in 2008 and it was a painful learning curve.

My experience is that it comes down to effective time management. One of the things I do to combat the massive time waste on the front end is to require a handful of docs up front before I will speak with the broker or client. That way I can review the file and typically know in ten minutes if there is a chance I can fund. If so, then I have my assistant set up an interview with the client. Interviews ONLY happen if the client passes muster with the initial review.