Training Materials (will pay)
Need a Funder or Vendor? START HERE

My company has been around for about 3 years now with 5 of us total including me. I have about 8 years of experience in the industry mostly coming from the Equipment Leasing side. The reason for my post is I brought my reps a long at the same time & trained them to be very successful. I am now looking to hire additional reps, I do not have the time to come up with sales material nor can I walk them a long like I did with my other reps. I am curious if any you have any training material which would make it a lot easier on my time & to get these new reps trained efficiently with product knowledge & how the process works. I then have time to train on the phones as I have sales scripts they can use. Hopefully we can work something out that would benefit us both. PM me.

Senior Member Reputation points: 50583

Emailed

Senior Member Reputation points: 118209 ridextreme's Avatar

tbh the best training material is to sit them down at a phone with a list and a basic script to use as a foundation. As they get submissions in they will start to get the hang of it.

I think a hands-on approach is much better than trying to learn from a textbook.

Do you have a script?
    Doran M. Summers
    Small Business Loans & Commercial Loans
    3960 Howard Hughes Parkway Suite #500
    Las Vegas, NV 89169
    Doran@DoranSummers.com
    Www.DoranSummersFunding.com

Senior Member Reputation points: 50583

Quote Originally Posted by ridextreme View Post
    tbh the best training material is to sit them down at a phone with a list and a basic script to use as a foundation. As they get submissions in they will start to get the hang of it.

I think a hands-on approach is much better than trying to learn from a textbook.
    Very true! Listen, Learn, get comfortable on the phones but knowledge is confidence too. Having something to piece together your thoughts while you are on the spot doesn't hurt.