Live Leads
Need a Funder or Vendor? START HERE

Senior Member Reputation points: 32550 Funder Mark's Avatar

Live Leads

I just got cold called on my cell, and was asked by a nice lady named Hillary if I was looking for some capital for my business. I played along until I got to a guy named Dan from a company he said is called Capital Advance. At that time I told him that I work in the field, and thanks for wasting my time.

Is it legal to call people on their cells, and since I never applied for a cash advance, how did my number end up on this companies list?

Am I the only one this happened to?

Senior Member Reputation points: 54989

Maybe its the real Hilary! after her email fiasco she may be doing telemarketing. On a serious note I find that when I call ISO's to sign then up I end up many times on their Robo-call list.

Senior Member Reputation points: 2019 Lenders.Marketing's Avatar

Live Leads

If you list a number as a business phone it is fair game. To lessen the solicitation calls register your phone with donotcall.gov. A responsible telemarketing company and phone list provider will scrub their phones against the DNC. Although some folks will load any number they get their hands on. I always say take me off your list, block their number and never give your cell phone to any business.
    3110 Main Street
    Building C
    Santa Monica, CA 90405

info@lendersmarketing.com
    www.lendersmarketing.com

Direct (805) 765-6459
    Toll-Free (888) 988-2867
    Fax Number (818) 925-9686

We connect Lenders with their future clients

Check out how our Business Loan Triggers work:
    http://www.lendersmarketing.com/busi...-triggers.html

Senior Member Reputation points: 32550 Funder Mark's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by Lenders.Marketing View Post