Question on how Renewals Work - Newbie
Need a Funder or Vendor? START HERE

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Question on how Renewals Work - Newbie

I’m new to MCA space and have a couple of basic questions.
    Can someone please explain the following like I am a baby?

1) I’ve heard of brokers hopping recently funded positions.
    Since MCA’s offer little discounts on early payoffs, how would hopping a newly funded position work?

2) What is the difference/advantage between a renewal and taking a new position with a different funder?

Sorry if this is the wrong forum for these questions.

Cheers.

Senior Member Reputation points: 8833

Quote Originally Posted by CNC30 View Post

Since MCA’s offer little discounts on early payoffs, how would hopping a newly funded position work?

2) What is the difference/advantage between a renewal and taking a new position with a different funder?

Cheers.
    1. A hop wouldn’t pay off the position before it. Hops and payoffs are two different things. A hop would only have a negative affect on the ability to potentially pay off because it adds more leverage to the merchant.

2.A renewal will have better terms 99% of the time vs taking a new position- however a new position might get the merchant more money quicker, depending on how much of his balance is paid

Simon Wein
    CEO- Radiance Funding
    P:516.509.9788
    W: Radiancefunding.com
    E:Simon@radiancefunding.com

Senior Member Reputation points: 84403

Cheers.
    Better Question - Who are you ? Company you work for/with?
    Disclose your identity
    Dave Lambert, Business Development
    dave@fcbankcard.com
    Merchant Services Consultant
    High Risk Merchant Payment Solutions
    SBA 7(a) Loans & Short-Term Funding
    T/VM: 727-291-7890
    Office: 727-233-1111

Senior Member Reputation points: 122949 BR-Nightmare's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by Yankeeman07 View Post
    Better Question - Who are you ? Company you work for/with?
    Disclose your identity