SBA loans to beat smart biz?
Need a Funder or Vendor? START HERE

SBA loans to beat smart biz?

Who does sba loans besides smart biz?
    I know sba is what it is, just looking for other companies that help in the process.

Senior Member Reputation points: 337126

Quote Originally Posted by Jamesf View Post
    Who does sba loans besides smart biz?
    I know sba is what it is, just looking for other companies that help in the process.
    JamesF-I am not an expert on SBA Loans, but I can say that most community and regional banks are fairly aggressive providing SBA loans in market and some will go out of market. There are some with national footprints like NewTek and Live Oak.
    Hedley Lamarr......That's Hedley

Senior Member Reputation points: 68233

JamesF,

What Smartbiz focuses on for small business loans is SBA Express 7A loans- and they do NOT lend the money but rather act as an intermediary to analyze Cash Flow/package the documents. Many Banks that offer SBA Loans do NOT offer the Express program because the Small Business Administration guaranty is only 50% of the loan- versus the standard 75%.

The Groups that Kevin mentioned are both reputable Preferred Lender Providers- which allow them to write the loans without a third party needed to Underwrite the SBA Guaranty. Neither of those lenders (NewTek is not a Bank) do the SBA Express loans.

While we work with Smartbiz, we also work direct with several other banks that provide the same product- while we do the Cash Flow analysis, soft credit pull, and document gathering. Feel free to reach out if you have questions and/or if you would like assistance.

Business Capital Consultants USA
    3237 Route 112 Suite 9
    Medford, NY 11763

Office: 631-880-7501

www.bccusa.com

Quote Originally Posted by Kevin Henry-Seacoast View Post