Roc Funding Group in Staten Island, NYC
Need a Funder or Vendor? START HERE

Roc Funding Group in Staten Island, NYC

I know I'm new to the Daily Funder community but I wanted to ask if you guys have ever dealt with this company. Daren is the gentleman I was dealing with originally. Not sure if he's the owner, but he came off as a nice guy. Started name calling all other companies because supposedly they steal your deals and are this and that. Should've been the first red flad but we said "ok fine whatever". What I mean is, he came off as someone "different". Our company submitted a few deals and closed about 4-5 of them, not much, I know, but being that we also eat on renewals, it's not that bad. I'm not sure where things went sour, but next thing you know, Roc Funding was contacting our merchants trying to renew them behind our backs. When we tried to get them a renewal offer, they declined them, but then stated that our merchants would call in to ask for more money and that's why they would fund them. So here we are, losing our own deals to the lender that funded them??? Is that even legal? Any suggestions or advice on how to resolve this?