What are typical fees associated with funding?Also looking for reasonable underwriter
Need a Funder or Vendor? START HERE

Member Reputation points: 77

What are typical fees associated with funding?Also looking for reasonable underwriter

What are the fees associated with doing a funding deal. I AM A BROKER AND WANT TO KNOW WHAT I SHOULD CHARGE. Specifically I want to know the amounts - lets say for example on a 20k merchant advance deal. I am investigating our competitiveness and need examples of competitive hard numbers. I appreciate anyone who can provide me perspective as I am relatively new to the industry.

Also, who are the best underwriters for riskier deals as I am very unhappy with the funding companies that we are working with. They may as well be a bank for their declines and funding amounts.
    Last edited by JMKFunding; 06-12-2014 at 09:39 AM.

Banned Reputation points: 123

I would say 500-700 dollars to UW a 20k deal.
    Personal Credit
    Reuters background
    Ucc filing
    Tax guard
    Decision logic
    Data entry underwriter
    Support
    Etc..

Member Reputation points: 77

I need to understand ALL the costs to customer. That includes fees and factor rate going back to broker.

What are the typical mark ups of a broker for all?

Senior Member Reputation points: 99426