Need a Funder or Vendor? START HERE

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Viking Funding Group & Ryan Cola

I have been a student and observer in this forum. I thank everyone for their contribution in sharing knowledge about the industry. I have learned quite a bit. Today, I am sharing my experiences in dealing with Ryan Cola & Viking Funding Group.

I submitted this merchant(a restaurant) to Ryan @ Viking on 4/13/2016. On the same day, they offered $35k on a split deal at 1.499 with 16% holdback. Contract was issued to client; client signed and sent back. Then I was asked to get the client to re-initial the first page, changing the 16% to 17%. I refused to do it. Ryan Cola called the client behind my back, getting the client to initial the first page, changing the heldback to 18%. I was upset.

Site inspection was scheduled on 4/18/2016, but because it there was some weather condition in Texas, it was rescheduled to 4/19/2016. On 4/19/2016, site inspection went well.

After passing the site inspection, merchant sent a DDA change request to the Processor to perfect the lockbox. Ryan & Viking stated as soon as they see the first batch hits the lockbox, they would fund the account.

Because of some technical issues from Processor, the first batch did not appear on the lockbox until 4/25/2016.

To this point, the readers probably think the client will get funded. I got excited too. Because Ryan told me I would also get paid on the same day; Client is happy and I am happy. But that's not the case. Ryan & Viking wanted to see the 2nd batch shown up on the lockbox. If if the 2nd batch did not show up on 4/25/2016, they would not fund.

I relayed the info to the client. They were pissed. They threatened to contact processor and reverse the DDA change, basically removing the lockbox.