Need a Funder or Vendor? START HERE

Senior Member Reputation points: 23085

Cool online bank access?

I am a fairly new broker to this industry and have come across some resistance to the stipulation requested by a funder I work with fairly often. The funder requests my merchant to give online bank access (view only) to verify the account and pull older statements,as you can imagine my merchants do not feel very comfortable with that!

My question is to some of the direct funders out there, do you request this as well and/or what would you accept in in exchange to this stip?

Any guidance is much appreciated

Senior Member Reputation points: 122

Quote Originally Posted by FCF Fund View Post
    I am a fairly new broker to this industry and have come across some resistance to the stipulation requested by a funder I work with fairly often. The funder requests my merchant to give online bank access (view only) to verify the account and pull older statements,as you can imagine my merchants do not feel very comfortable with that!

My question is to some of the direct funders out there, do you request this as well and/or what would you accept in in exchange to this stip?

On any ACH deal, you should expect for the view only bank login to be asked for.

Please feel free to contact us at MFS Global for any deals you'd like to discuss and also to find out how you can MAXIMIZE YOUR EARNING POTENTIAL on ALL DEALS.

Best,

MFS Global, Inc
    ISO Support
    isosupport@mfsglobal.com
    702-473-1145

A forum user Reputation points: 2147483647 Sean Cash's Avatar

More and more merchants are submitting fake bank statements or manipulated ones. Paper statements over fax as proof of anything these days is pretty useless.

Quote Originally Posted by FCF Fund View Post

Senior Member Reputation points: 3217 CO1's Avatar