Need a Funder or Vendor? START HERE

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Datamerch

How do i sign up for datamerch? im tired of submitting files and get datamerch declines, id rather know ahead of time

Quote Originally Posted by happyman View Post
    they dont answer, do i need to be referred

My contacts there are:

swilliams@datamerch.com
    cburgess@datamerch.com

Scott is the main guy I think, he generally answers within the hour.

It's $495/month by the way.

Senior Member Reputation points: 5633

I am primarily a broker and I use datamerch daily. Well worth knowing if I am wasting my time for the money.

Senior Member Reputation points: 301165

Quote Originally Posted by ryanh View Post
    I am primarily a broker and I use datamerch daily. Well worth knowing if I am wasting my time for the money.
    curious what kind of submission flow you get that it is worth it? doesn't it take same amount of time to submit than to check ?

Quote Originally Posted by Michael I View Post
    curious what kind of submission flow you get that it is worth it? doesn't it take same amount of time to submit than to check ?
    Checking on Datamerch is super simple. Just plug in the last 7 of the EIN into the search and that's it. For bonus tips, also run the last 7 of the SSN since sometimes you'll find they defaulted under that as a sole prop as well.

Senior Member Reputation points: 91418

Quote Originally Posted by Josh1810 View Post
    How do i sign up for datamerch? im tired of submitting files and get datamerch declines, id rather know ahead of time
    It's generally for funders, no brokers. God knows what brokers would do with the system.

Probably thinks you can get leads out of it.

Senior Member Reputation points: 5633

Lol no i dont use it for leads. I'm a 3 man shop. No admin so that means when I think I have a clean deal I have to submit to a few portals, which means time I am on the phone.

A quick datamerch search can save 20 minutes or so.