Merchant Cash Advance vs Hard Money
Need a Funder or Vendor? START HERE

Merchant Cash Advance vs Hard Money

I am pretty new to selling merchant cash advances, almost 4 months now and it is very competitive and sometimes the rates are difficult to sell but the hardest part is how many other people call the same prospect and trying to compete with them. I know I will get better over time and make more.

I am confident in that. But I was just talking to someone that said they were doing this for like 2 years and now they are selling hard money and it is a lot easier and they said they are making more. I don't know much about what hard money is (high interest real estate lending according to google) but am wondering what everyone else on here would think about doing that or if anyone has any experience doing that, and can you make more money doing it?

I am only 23 and eager to learn and acknowledge that I don't know it all but don't want to waste 2 years doing something that will go nowhere or miss out on something that could be better. Also how long does it take the average person to start doing well selling merchant cash advances?

Senior Member Reputation points: 39157

Levels to this hustle, young one... so, the short answer is: master one, do both.

Your A-paper (good credit) guys are not going to swallow an MCA, and your high risk guys aren't going to have collateral to pledge.
    Find a reputable hard money partner here to work with, vet them with references of REPUTABLE people, and have the option to pass business over when available.

One of the most important things that has served me well in this business, is knowing where to PLACE a file.
    Sometimes, I am the point guy... sometimes, I am not.

Get UW guidelines...study them... build a matrix of sorts... learn where to place files (which will come with experience, which will come with volume, which will come from mistakes).

Good luck. This isn't an easy business, but it's rewarding.