New to the Industry.....Any Tips?
Need a Funder or Vendor? START HERE

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

New to the Industry.....Any Tips?

Hi everyone! I’m new to the industry, started with an ISO on Long Island. Learned a bit & decided I could take the dive...Any tips? FYI know the basics have my go to lenders....looking for those pearls of wisdoms from the vets? Thanks.

Senior Member Reputation points: 17365 jfeinberg's Avatar

Senior Member Reputation points: 198007

Quote Originally Posted by jfeinberg View Post
    Promoting your services without disclosing it's you. Nice.

Senior Member Reputation points: 198007

Quote Originally Posted by Jack23 View Post
    Hi everyone! I’m new to the industry, started with an ISO on Long Island. Learned a bit & decided I could take the dive...Any tips? FYI know the basics have my go to lenders....looking for those pearls of wisdoms from the vets? Thanks.
    Don't hand out condoms at deBanked events.
    Don't spam every thread talking about your micro... ahem... deals. micro deals.
    If you're going to accuse a funder of backdooring, bring proof.
    The guys with the hot leads don't spam forums looking to sell them. The leads sell themself.
    Don't use Kobe Bryant's death as an opportunity to send out marketing emails.

Quote Originally Posted by Nunya View Post
    Promoting your services without disclosing it's you. Nice.

Go sign up! Here are a couple of links so you know!

https://debanked.com/2019/11/debanke...iego-is-a-hit/

https://debanked.com/2019/05/how-to-...r-broker-shop/

Mostly everyone in the industry know's it is, no need to say anything other than a link.
    Last edited by jfeinberg; 01-27-2020 at 04:09 PM.

Mr. Feinberg,

Appreciate the link, however I was looking for pearls of wisdom?

Debanked is nice, but it’s a bit basic.

Mr. Feinberg,

Appreciate the link, however I was looking for pearls of wisdom?

Debanked is nice, but it’s a bit basic.